Abby Ford - Hereford College of Arts

Winner of the Meadow Arts Prize in 2017, with Director Anne de Charmant

Danielle Flavell - University of Worcester

Winner of the Meadow Arts Prize in 2017

Meadow Arts Prize

Since 2009 Meadow Arts has supported emerging artists by offering an annual prize to a graduating student from Hereford College of Arts' Fine Art BA (Hons) course. In 2017 we expanded the programme to include a graduate of the University of Worcester.

Becoming a professional artist can be a difficult process for artists in rural areas, without the access to big galleries they would have in more urban places. In order to help support artists within the West Midlands, Meadow Arts' curators pick a graduate based on their work and scope for potential and offers them help and guidance as well as a cash award during their first year after leaving their university course.


Prize Winners

2017 Danielle Flavell of the University of Worcester and Abby Ford from Hereford College of Arts

The following are all graduates of Hereford College of Arts:

2016 Jackie Morris

2015 Natalie Ramus

2014 Catherine Wynne Paton

2013 Suzanna Reynolds

2012 Mark Hannick

2011 Cari Powell

2010 Rebecca Farkas

2009 Mark Baldwin